What are you currently playing?

Chimpzy

Simian Abomination
Legacy
Escapist +
Apr 3, 2020
I've started playing Hi-Fi Rush. Before you ask, no, not because of the M$ thing. Id picked it up a month ago but couldnt play it because my monitor was on the fritz. Good time tho. Its been said a thousands times already, but you can feel a lot passion went into this game. Playing it takes some getting used to tho. Your inputs need to follow the beat, but I keep trying to 'play' the actual music. I also think being a musician myself who is used to driving the rhythm, is kind of actually making it harder for me to 'just' follow too.

Reactions: Dalisclock
Jun 11, 2023
Country
United States
I've started playing Hi-Fi Rush. Before you ask, no, not because of the M$ thing. Id picked it up a month ago but couldnt play it because my monitor was on the fritz. Good time tho. Its been said a thousands times already, but you can feel a lot passion went into this game. Playing it takes some getting used to tho. Your inputs need to follow the beat, but I keep trying to 'play' the actual music. I also think being a musician myself who is used to driving the rhythm, is kind of actually making it harder for me to 'just' follow too.

Dalisclock

Making lemons combustible again
Legacy
Escapist +
Feb 9, 2008
A Barrel In the Marketplace
Country
Eagleland
So I think I've sussed out the theme of Mafia 2, mostly because it's been beating me over the head with it for hours. While Mafia: DE basically had this whole thing of "A life of crime really isn't as glamorous as you'd think and will eventually come back to bite you in some way because you are a bad guy", Mafia 2 is basically "Being a mobster just sucks and everyone around you is a fucking asshole who doesn't give a shit about you".