How has your quarantine/lockdown been going?

Ghostrick Dorklord

Ordinary High School Girl
Legacy
Oct 2, 2009
Through the Looking Glass
Country
Wonderland
While I guess this could technically go into the Current Events section I think it fits here more because its more personal than about the politics about it.

So as the title says how has your quarantine, lockdown, social distancing, whatever you wanna call it is going for you? This is a hard time for everyone and I can understand if you don't want to talk about it. It might not be the easiest of topics to talk about really but I do want to try to break the ice around here a bit. Think of this being a sort of journal of your time so far during all of this. Use this to vent about whatever you want in your daily life I suppose.

As for me? Well its been more than a month and I've been fine. I've been out of the job for a while now because I work in a school and the schools are all closed for the rest of the year here. I don't plan on job searching anytime soon because of the virus but honestly I really wanted a break from work because I wasn't too happy with what's been going on lately so I've been taking all this time to get some much needed R&R. I also live with my family too so I don't have too worry too much about food or supplies. Its just this situation combined with my germaphobia made sure I've never seen outside in weeks. I don't mind but I'm more of an indoors person anyways.