Doomsday Arcade: Episode Eight

Timtimfed

Oct 2, 2008
Episode Eight

Lund and Shanks seek refuge from the game apocalypse with cave-dwelling forum-trollers and prepare for their next battle.

Watch Video

Hamster at Dawn

It's Hazard Time!
Mar 19, 2008
I thought this was quite a we<font color=red>ak episode but I suppose it was just setting up for the next one so fair enough. I'm expecting the next episode to be nothing short of epic.

Goatlemon

Jan 15, 2009
Who was the Australian game character?

Not a bad episode, much better than the usual advance the plot type of episode, but the ending was a bit, er, uncomfortable; I'm not good with confrontation. :(

Goatlemon

Jan 15, 2009
The_root_of_all_evil said:
Ollie596 said:
Wonder if the Escapist trolls act like that
Obviously not. Not enough talk about HALO. ;)
Goatlemon said:
Who was the Australian game character?
TF2 Sniper mate.
Ah, thanks. I've never played TF2; I think that whole Valve/Half Life/Team Fortress/Portal thing is overrated. Yes, I'm aware I'll probably be exiled from the Internet for saying that.

Is that character Australian in the game, or is that something this show added?

Sir Ollie

The Emperor's Finest
Jan 14, 2009
Goatlemon said:
Is that character Australian in the game, or is that something this show added?
I thought he was British with the whole "God save the Queen" stuff but it looks like i was wrong

Goatlemon

Jan 15, 2009
The_root_of_all_evil said:
Meet The Sniper

And seriously? Valve overrated? Have you played any of the games?
Thanks. I'm assuming that video wasn't set in Australia, because if it was he was driving on the wrong side of the road. ;)

Yes, I've played some of Valve's games. I've played the original Half Life, some of the second and I've played through Portal. I've never played Team Fortress as I don't like online gaming.

Why would I say they're overrated if I've never played them? I've played a few of them and I just don't see the big deal.

NinjaKirby1322