Bamba's review of Maple Story

Bamba

Feb 12, 2013
Alright so, Maple Story has been my favourite online game for a long, long time. I thought it would be worth my time reviewing it, as its truly a great game in many ways. Before I begin though, I must mention that Ive never reviewed a game before so basically its my first time right now. Therefore, the review might be not very detailed, repetitive, or sound weird and stupid. So I just wanted to inform you all about this. I promise though, that I will do my best to write the review the best that I can.

Alright, now that everything's clear lets begin -

Maple Story is a 2D MMORPG online game, originally developed by Wizet, and now developed and published by Nexon. The game has various versions of different regions of the world. Personally, Ive played the North American version for about 3 years, and after that moved to the European version and played for another year. The game basically begins once you create a character and enter the Maple World.

Over the years, Nexon has released a large sum of updates, and there are now many, many classes to play in the game. Among them are Warrior, Mage, Archer, Pirate, Mechanic, Wild Hunter, Evan, Aran, Mercedes, Demon Slayer.....the list goes on and on. Basically the game's idea is relatively simple, and similar to many other MMORPGs - leveling up, eliminating monsters, upgrading your gear and so on. The game is full of players, so there's always people you can talk to and play with. Upon forming a party with other people, you can share experience points of monsters and money dropped with people, as well as communicate with them via party chat.