Do girls like men who can cook?

TotalHobNob

Nov 9, 2010
I am man who knows how to cook and my friends usually give me shit for it. All the girls I've been with think its weak. So my question is do women like men who can cook really well?

Seneschal

Blessed are the righteous
Jun 27, 2009
I don't get it; what is so repulsive about being able to prepare food? Even at the most animalistic level, it's a fantastic survival skill. From a civilized viewpoint, it's practically a resume-worthy skill. Hell, put it right there with "speaks Spanish and Afrikaans". You'll be known as "the guy who brings those delicious canapés to the office". How is it manlier and more attractive to be incompetent, it makes no sense!

ramboondiea

Oct 11, 2010
well i am a good cook and everyone loves me or it. in fact i cant fathom how being able to cook would ever be a disadvantage

Daddy Go Bot

Aug 14, 2008
I cook 5 star meals all day everyday thanks to the BasedGod.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Ls1mErmY1k

THANK YOU BASEDGOD!!!

Fwee

Sep 23, 2009
Those people may mock, but they'll be mocking you through seven rolls of fat underneath their chin from all the Wendy's they pack into their mouths.

Scabadus

Wrote Some Words
Jul 16, 2009
These girls that you know don't sound very sensible; if you're in some fantastical situation where cooking would somehow be very very bad you could always just... not do it. For every other time, you can!

It's not the very best skill for impressing women since if she's at your house and you're cooking for her, a lot of the time she's already interested in you. On the flip side, even when no women are around you can eat good food at cheap prices if you know how to make it yourself.

Lightning Delight

Apr 21, 2011
jamiedf said:
well i am a good cook and everyone loves me or it. in fact i cant fathom how being able to cook would ever be a disadvantage