Poll: The Coolest/Deadliest Warrior

Deleted

Jul 25, 2009
This isn't a VS thread, unless you want it to be. ;)

Which class of fighter is your favorite, if you had to become one, which would it be? Of course video games will influence your decisions but it would be nice to get some his'tre in here too.

I would say its a tie between the Knight and the Samurai. Both are so damn cool to see in a fight, but against each other I don't know who would win. IF you have any suggestions for poll options let me know, obviously I'm not an expert.

Modern Soldier means the guys you see today, using guns and explosives.

Snowalker

Nov 8, 2008
I say any type of soldier that uses a scythe, because honestly, it just screams badassness.

Sewblon

Nov 5, 2008
I vote Viking, because they were the only ones to ever conquer Russia.

NeutralDrow

Mar 23, 2009
Hard to say. I really don't think "deadliest" is really a contest, since these days that would be pretty much anyone who can pick up an assault rifle, warrior or no.

Coolest...I'ma go with Kamakura era samurai. Back before spears replaced naginata as the samurai's secondary weapon, and their primary weapons were still horse bows.

Douk said:
I would say its a tie between the Knight and the Samurai. Both are so damn cool to see in a fight, but against each other I don't know who would win. IF you have any suggestions for poll options let me know, obviously I'm not an expert.
You might find <url=http://www.thehaca.com/essays/knightvs.htm>this interesting. It's long, but fascinating.

Snowalker said:
I say any type of soldier that uses a scythe, because honestly, it just screams badassness.
<url=http://img714.imageshack.us/img714/9550/polishscythemen1863.png>These guys, then.

Yes, those are scythes (Polish war scythes). You won't find soldiers using any other type (standard design is far too impractical), though I wouldn't rule out the possibility of badass farmers.

Ian Caronia

Jan 5, 2010