Why Little Pony?

Jailbird408

Jan 19, 2011
I'm relatively new to the whole internet scene, and something's been bothering me: A lot of people seem to like My Little Pony. I've only seen a few of the early 80s episodes when I was younger, when everything was covered in syrup and song-and-dance numbers. I'm going to assume that the MLP stuff I've seen online is from some sort of new series, but I still have to wonder: Why is My little Pony so popular. I might check it out myself if only someone could tell me where I can find an episode and whether or not there are horrible corny musical bits. Can someone fill me in?

Top35

Apr 14, 2010
1. Go to youtube
2.type in my little pony: friendship is magic
3. ???
4. Profit!!!

But seriously the show is pretty awesome.

uc.asc

Jun 27, 2009
Jailbird408 said:
I'm relatively new to the whole internet scene, and something's been bothering me: A lot of people seem to like My Little Pony. I've only seen a few of the early 80s episodes when I was younger, when everything was covered in syrup and song-and-dance numbers. I'm going to assume that the MLP stuff I've seen online is from some sort of new series, but I still have to wonder: Why is My little Pony so popular. I might check it out myself if only someone could tell me where I can find an episode and whether or not there are horrible corny musical bits. Can someone fill me in?
episode links here http://www.urealms.com/showthread.php?505-Television-My-Little-Pony-Friendship-is-Magic
And yes, horribly corny musical bits.

As for why it's so popular, apparently there are reasons but I don't think they're actually needed any more. Give in to the uh, non-dark side.

TheYellowCellPhone

Sep 26, 2009
Here's an image I made in MS Paint on the subject:

See that odd thing hanging in the top right corner of the site? That's a search bar. You'll be waist-deep in My Little Pony threads if you search for it. Read the answers there.

Not G. Ivingname

Nov 18, 2009
godfist88 said: