The Best Level 1's in Video Games.

hanselthecaretaker

My flask is half full
Legacy
Nov 18, 2010
How about best first time playing a game?

This really brings me back to the arcade days, and seeing MK2 in the chalet on a skiing trip. I was probably playing more than skiing that day.

Also Killer Instinct, but it was at my local arcade. The only thing that deterred my mind from it was the fact I was a freshman and had just danced later that same night with a senior that was eventually also the homecoming queen. Yes an actual arms-around-the-waist slow dance. Cloud nine, I was on.

BrawlMan

Lover of beat'em ups.
Legacy
Mar 10, 2016
Detroit, Michigan
Country
United States of America
I'll give a personal shout out to Oneechanbara Z2: Chaos. A lot of these games in the series don't have great level design or are just average, but I do love the opening. It immediately starts with a boss fight that happened during the end credits of the last game. Chaos immediately picks up after Kagura.

Kyrian007

Nemo saltat sobrius
Legacy
Mar 9, 2010
Kansas
Country
U.S.A.
How about best first time playing a game?

This really brings me back to the arcade days, and seeing MK2 in the chalet on a skiing trip. I was probably playing more than skiing that day.

Also Killer Instinct, but it was at my local arcade. The only thing that deterred my mind from it was the fact I was a freshman and had just danced later that same night with a senior that was eventually also the homecoming queen. Yes an actual arms-around-the-waist slow dance. Cloud nine, I was on.