Come and play my platformer game

miketehmage

Jul 22, 2009
Hi Escapists!

So I'm in my final year at university studying software engineering and for my final project I decided to create a 2D-platformer game. As part of the evaluation process I need to get the opinions of people who are knowledgeable about the project and I thought who better than the people on these forums?

I would be much obliged if you would download my game, give it a shot, and then answer a quick questionnaire for me :)

To install the game simply download the .zip file from this link:

http://www.filedropper.com/alienescapedata

Once downloaded, unzip it, then inside the folder just run the executable. The game should start. It's that simple.

Please bare in mind that there was a time limit on this project so I'm sure you will come across a few bugs and glitches. Like I said it's the first game I ever made and honestly, I would have liked to have spent more time on it before uploading it anywhere but, the project deadline is looming!

Also due to time constraints my lecturers advised me to have sound as a low priority so unfortunately there is no sound for the game. Sorry guys!

If you are up for it, and you have played the game, please fill out the feedback survey below, it would be a big help! :

https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/6Z9ZTP6

Just so you guys know, the artwork is not mine. I downloaded it from somewhere. The game was built using the Unity engine and scripts were written in C#. Also I have no intentions of ever attempting to make any profit from the game.

To the mods: I hope this is an okay thing to do! If not I apologise. Also if this would be better suited in another forum then please by all means move it. Thanks :)

miketehmage

Jul 22, 2009
miketehmage said:
To the mods: I hope this is an okay thing to do! If not I apologise. Also if this would be better suited in another forum then please by all means move it. Thanks :)