Dear Oblivion:

Cridhe

May 24, 2011
I know I just started playing you recently, but is there any conceivable reason I should allow myself to go farther than level 1? You seem way too hard at level 2+.

Sincerely,
Cridhe

ZeroMachine

Oct 11, 2008
Because you can turn the difficulty down.

Seriousl, what the hell is the point of this thread?

AlternatePFG

Jan 22, 2010
You shouldn't level up right away, get a quite few levels in your skills, and that when you actually do level up you can get bigger bonuses to your stats.

Vampire cat

Apocalypse Meow
Apr 21, 2010
Don't bother leveling up, cause you'll lose some of the feel of the game once the bandits start wearing the best armor types... I never went beyond lvl 10 and it felt much better than my second play-trough where I got to lvl 30 and above.

Also, there's a dificulty slider. So extremely customizable. Tweak it a bit if it doesn't feel right.

Saviordd1

Jan 2, 2011
....What?

Turn down the difficulty, what the hell is the point of this thread?

/thread

Neverhoodian

Apr 2, 2008
Well, upgrading your Sneak and Lockpick skills might be a good ide-

"STOP RIGHT THERE, CRIMINAL SCUM!"​

...never mind.

Fortunately Skyrim's leveling system will be different, with no psychic guards to boot.

Cridhe

May 24, 2011
cyrogeist said:
ZeroMachine said:

[/thread]
what he said
I don't particularly care for having to turn down the difficulty knob to make the game seem fair. If at level 5 the game becomes impossibly difficult on it's default setting... Well I just don't like that.

mcnally86

Apr 23, 2008
The first time I played all my primary skills were useless things like running and jumping and selling. I got to level 15 with no sword skills and I died a lot.

Cridhe

May 24, 2011
Neverhoodian said:
Well, upgrading your Sneak and Lockpick skills might be a good ide-

"STOP RIGHT THERE, CRIMINAL SCUM!"​

...never mind.

Fortunately Skyrim's leveling system will be different, with no psychic guards to boot.