Fallen Earth only for the upper class?

disillusion_me

Jun 21, 2009
For those not aware :Fallen Earth is a massively multiplayer online role-playing game set on a post-apocalyptic Earth in the year 2156
I had the luxury of being a beta tester as Icarus Studios LLC was grinding out the bugs, and being a Fallout fan since the begginning im inclined to be easily drawn in to all things post apoc! Whereas i was impressed by the game i set it aside after beta testing was over. Then i looked back in on it seeing as i have more time now and WHOOOOAAA the pricing was incredible!

List Price: $39.99 with one month free and
12 months - $143.99

Now im new to mmo game genre in general but i ask you all are these normal prices??
13 months of play for 180$ ????????
or is this a game for the elitest only?
Is there anyone playing this game now?

DuplicateValue

Jun 25, 2009
If you're the type of person that invests hundreds of hours into those games, then you probably wouldn't mind paying it.

I wouldn't though. You could get three other good games for that price.

CuddlyCombine

Sep 12, 2007
That's somewhere around $13/month. As Joe Deadman said, that's normal for an MMO. Granted, some of them have deals where you save if you buy more months at a time, but it looks like the Fallen Earth people don't believe in reducing prices.

Joe Deadman said:
*cool avatar*
I love your avatar. I have a cockatiel.

Eldarion

Sep 30, 2009
World of warcraft is....I think $80 to get the full game and $15 a month.

I think that comes out to be slightly more expensive.

reg42

Mar 18, 2009
If it was free I would totally play it, BUT it's not.
It looks really interesting, though I heard that it has a lot of bugs. That true?

The DSM

Apr 18, 2009
Why not just buy WoW and get Addicted to that for a fraction of the price?

Never thought Id consider WoW cheap compared to any other MMO up till now....

djpsykotiko

Jan 16, 2010