FEMALE gamers VS MALE gamers

gamingbruin

Mar 8, 2009
Hi fellow gamers :)

I'm currently a student at UCLA, and I'm doing a research project on FEMALE GAMERS! :)
I'm actually a female gamer myself, so I'm particularly interested in finding out more about our rare breed.

Though the study is about female gamers, male gamers can take the quiz too (I'm making comparisons between the two genders).

All I need from you guys is to take two fairly short quizzes: the first one is a temperament (sort of like a personality quiz) and the second one is just some questions about gaming in general.

PUT MY E-MAIL ADDRESS ([email protected]) when you take the temperament quiz!
Also be sure to put the same alias/name for both quizzes so I can match you guys up.
It's totally anonymous, so you can even put a random word as your name if you'd like (just be sure to use the same one for both quizzes).

Here are the links:
(LINKS TAKEN DOWN) - THANKS SO MUCH for everyone who has contributed.
I'm way over my head with the large number of responses (about 250+), so I'm not accepting any more new survey responses.
But, once again, thank you so much for those that have completed it. :)

Sure I don't have anything to offer you guys in return...except my undying gratitude haha.
You can feel better for knowing that you're helping a fellow gamer out by helping her not fail her class in college!
I'd offer to challenge you all to a friendly game but I've become kind of rusty.
If you're in the Los Angeles area I may be willing to treat you to some free ice cream! :)

E-mail me at [email protected] if you have any questions.

Happy gaming!

Xan Krieger

Completely insane
Feb 11, 2009
Did both and my results for the first one didn't surprise me because I knew things about myself given my autism. As for the second one I can only hope you find my answers useful.

DoomDispenser

Mar 4, 2009
I am a devoted supporter to not failing classes, so I must contribute.

(takes test...)