Girls on xbox live.

xAnarchysAngelx

May 22, 2010
So I have been playing xbox live for a few months now, and if I talk in game chat I get the joy of hearing sexist derogatory comments coming from guys. why?

(sorry if this has been done before)

delet

Nov 2, 2008
I don't know, you're going to have to tell us why you have these feelings...

Misread you completely. It's because most of them are simply idiots and the best fun they can have is insulting people. I know a guy who will constantly yell and troll people on Live because he knows he's basically anonymous. It's a stress reliever or something for him. People are idiots and assholes, and it's a fact that you must, sadly, get used to.

Daniel_Rosamilia

Jan 17, 2008
Because the majority of people on XBox Live are whiny prepubescent 12-year-old guys who have only ever seen girls on the Internet, or people that insult everyone they meet on there.

Don't worry about it, we all get treated the same way,
Just mute them, seems to work for me :p

Here's a picture to explain:

skitzo van

Mar 20, 2009
There was a thread on this today, but i'll give you the cliffnotes: people react in a hostile way to unfamiliar things.

CNKFan

Aug 20, 2008
Because most guys on Xbox Live are dicks. I'm not but thats because I rarely talk on live but when I do I usually relay tactical info.

spectrenihlus

Feb 4, 2010
xAnarchysAngelx said:
So I have been playing xbox live for a few months now, and if I talk in game chat I get the joy of hearing sexiest derogatory comments coming from guys. why?

(sorry if this has been done before)
It's been done before and I will answer it the same way I did that other time. You have boobs. Men react chaotically to creatures with these assets. This confusion leads to sexist slurs which frankly I hate because I want more women on my xbox live not less.

Discord

Monk of Tranquility
Nov 1, 2009