If the World Ends, Do You have Any Useful Skills?

Fbuh

Feb 3, 2009
I know that could be phrased better, but who cares?

Anyway, let's say the world does sort of end next year. Nothing comletely life destroying, but maybe some kind of catastrophic event that totally breaks society and ruins any government. Do you have any skills that could be useful in such an event? If so, what are they?

Also, hooray! My 1000 post!

EDIT: Silly me, I forgot to list some of my own skills. I have a fair amount of survival knowledge, and I am good at making things. I am currently teaching myself blacksmithing and metalworking, and I can do basic electronics.

Jamboxdotcom

Nov 3, 2010
Guild morale management. Inventory control. I suppose those could be useful. HAHAHAHAHAhahahahaahaha... *sob*

*edit* Wait! I did climb a frozen waterfall once! I suppose i technically have ok outdoorsman skills.

Zarobitt

Dec 18, 2008
Well I am a mechanical engineering student, so you know, I can engineer stuff and do SCIENCE! But beyond that I was raised by a cop and have some fairly advanced survival and gun skills that most people don't have.

Chasing-The-Light

Jul 16, 2011
I can make babies, does that help? ;D

Nah, I'd be good for nothing. xD Maybe I'd have leadership skills... but if the world ended, I'd just hope to never have to see the after affect. Dunno what I'd do, really.

TimeLord

For the Emperor!
Legacy
Aug 15, 2008
I can jury rig batteries to things?

Assuming batteries are even commonplace in the apocalypse. Who knows.

Galaxy Roll

Jul 28, 2011
I'm a good tinker, can fight pretty well, am pretty clever, learn quickly, know some survival things, and can lead if it comes down to that.

Also I can clap with one hand and wiggle my left ear.

Gralian

Me, I'm Counting
Sep 24, 2008