Let's relive our most cringe worthy moments from our youths.

GrimTuesday

May 21, 2009
I was recently on another forum that mostly caters to a somewhat older crowd and there was a discussion about what assholes/weird we all were back in high school and how when we looked back on it, all we could do was cringe at how embarrassing we were.

As for me, the first thing that springs to mind was when I was a freshman in high school, and the day I met the woman who would later become my sister-in-law. I was going through a really obnoxious phase where I thought I was the pinnacle of philosophical thought and intelligence. I made a complete ass of myself and when I realized it later, I thought to myself "thank god I'll never see her again". The next year my brother tells me he wants to meet the girl he is taking to the prom, and I apparently I turned bright red and prayed she had forgotten. She is such a nice girl in that she pretended that was the first time we met and I didn't have to go though the shame of my brother knowing what an ass I made of myself until I told him a few years later.

I still cringe every time I thing of that night.

So give me a little taste of cringe, and tell me your stories.

Jolly Co-operator

A Heavy Sword
Mar 10, 2012
Spambot 3000 said:
I whipped my dick out for some girls when I was 6.
Isn't it sad that shenanigans like this turn into "felonies" once we turn 18? Pfft, double standards.

Joking aside, I can't really remember any particular incident. I do remember that any time I accidentally addressed a female teacher as "mom" filled me with an unreasonable amount of shame.

Tanis

The Last Albino
Aug 30, 2010
My father always had a 'video games are bad, but at least my kid isn't having sex or burning the house down' mentality...

Thus he was REALLY strict about my game time.
30 minutes 4 times a day.
Doesn't matter about 'saves' or whatever.
30 minutes, he'll unplug the thing mid jump, or whatever.