Old Nightmares

MovieBob

Dec 31, 2008
Old Nightmares WIP

One, two, Freddy's coming for you...but before he gets here, let's look at where he's been.

Read Full Article

Da Joz

May 19, 2009
Not many people know but Wes Craven taught at the college where I got my bachelors, Clarkson University, and the inspiration he got for nightmare on elm street was from an old building that used to be part of main campus on the real elm street in Potsdam, NY where Clarkson is located. I have been in this building at night and I must say I don't recommend doing that, it's freaky as hell.

Jared

The British Paladin
Jul 14, 2009
Its been dragged along a bit. I loved it when he first came about, but these days (And also goes for old fashioned one too which have been dragged forward like Jason). They just feel...out of the times

qbanknight

Apr 15, 2009
as shit as freddy vs jason was, there was some fun to it in the end with freddy jason cage match

uppitycracker

Oct 9, 2008
Quite the good description of the Freddy movies. The original Nightmare on Elm Street was one of my favorite movies for so long, the only horror movie that actually scared me as a kid. I'm so pissed, still, that they've remade it.... I have no faith or hope in it, and I hope it bombs as rightfully as it deserves.

On another note, I went to see Kick Ass the other night. It amazed me that out of all the trailers, there were only two that were not of remakes. One was Prince of Persia, and the other was that spin-off from Forgetting Sarah Marshall. WTF is going on with the movie industry?!?!?!

CaptainCrunch

Imp-imation Department
Jul 21, 2008
In it's defense, New Nightmare wasn't that bad. Think of it in terms of "Singin' in the Rain", and it really starts to shine when compared to all the other sequels.

Sovvolf

Mar 23, 2009