Steams Dawn of War II and GFWL

Ardenon

Sep 7, 2009
Once upon a day I bought the complete dawn of war pack on the steam summer sale. The first DoW was played fairly well, opinions good and bad. But then I went on to the second game of the franchise and for reasons explained below I am not able to play it. May be somebody could help me out with them.
The first thing that got me confused was when I installed DoW 2, not chaos rising or retribution, and when I started playing I saw the Chaos Rising game menu. What was this - I wondered, did I not install the right game? When I tried installing chaos rising I had to download only 1MB which made me even more confused, why were these 2 games were separate and why do I feel screwed over by the buy?
If only that was it, may be I could of done something in the menu, a choice of campaign may be? May be I've downloaded 2 at once? As I launched the game, I had to register to Games For Windows Live. Hearing allot of flame about it I hoped to have the least of its problems, but then realized that being situated in Estonia, I am not allowed to play games which are using GFWL since they are region restricted. Normally if the game is region restricted, it wouldn't appear on the sale for me, but since it came in a pack I bought it not being aware that it will not work for me.
So now I feel royally screwed. What the hell is with this business practice? But More importantly is there any way to fix this?
A big thanks in advance for any advice.

Tuesday Night Fever

Jun 7, 2011
Admittedly I don't know how to fix this for you, sorry. You may have some luck trying these sites, though...

http://community.dawnofwar2.com/forums/dawn-war-ii/technical-support
https://support.steampowered.com/

The first link is the tech support forum for the Dawn of War series, and the second is Steam's own support page.

Aeshi

Dec 22, 2009