What are your favourite films guys?

Bamba

Feb 12, 2013
Personally, I truly enjoyed films like Avatar, The Amityville horror, The Dark Knight, Man on the Edge to name a few.

So what about you guys eh?

Axolotl

Feb 17, 2008
Branded to Kill is my favourite film ever and I've never met anyone else who's even heard of it.

Flamezdudes

Aug 27, 2009
Some of my favourite films include...

Let The Right One In (my favourite film)
Moon
End of Evangelion
The Assassination of Jesse James
Scott Pilgrim vs The World
Oldboy
Trainspotting

There are too many to list really.

YuberNeclord

Jul 15, 2012
Ok, I'm a film student/film maker so I'm probably supposed to say something like Citizen Kane or Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind(both great films) but if I'm going to be honest then I'll have to say...

Predator.

Now I know it's not the most technically great films of all time(it's not even the most technically great Schwarzenegger film, Terminator's cinematography, script, acting, hell just about every facet, are vastly superior) but there is something about the film that I just love. I've seen it over a thousand times and it is one of the only movies I could sit down and watch at anytime and not be bored for an instant. It's probably the whole nostalgia thing, I first watch Predator(many times) when I was about three so I guess it just evokes those same feelings of excitement when I watch the film now.

I'm also a huge, huge horror fan(especially horror from the 70's and 80's) so I love my Halloween's, Nightmare On Elm St's, Friday The 13th's, Hellraiser's, etc.

And I have to throw a shout out to Toxic Avenger because well, it's Toxic Avenger.

BloatedGuppy

Feb 3, 2010
Because it is first and foremost a visual medium, I'll tell the story of my favorite films with pictures.

There are numerous other excellent films that rotate in and out of my top 10-20, even poking their noses into the top five, but these I feel are the most consistently beloved.

Uhura