Your most unlucky purchase

I Have No Idea

Aug 5, 2011
My most unlucky purchase just happened a few days ago, but didn't become truly unlucky until today. Because I am completely new to Steam (and PC gaming in general), I bought the Complete Civilization IV Pack for $30 last week, and had zero clue that Steam did a summer sale. No idea whatsoever. So imagine my sadness when I found out the news, checked Civ IV's new price, and wept: a full $15 could've been saved. But alas, the damage had been done.

So what was your most unlucky purchase?

Sassafrass

This is a placeholder
Legacy
Aug 24, 2009
Country
United Kingdom
The purchase of Bioshock 2 for £30 second hand.
It was down to £10 second hand within a fortnight, £5 second hand within a month.

My friend has never stopped reminding me about this when he sees it.
Still worth it though.

him over there

Dec 17, 2011
I Have No Idea said:
My most unlucky purchase just happened a few days ago, but didn't become truly unlucky until today. Because I am completely new to Steam (and PC gaming in general), I bought the Complete Civilization IV Pack for $30 last week, and had zero clue that Steam did a summer sale. No idea whatsoever. So imagine my sadness when I found out the news, checked Civ IV's new price, and wept: a full $15 could've been saved. But alas, the damage had been done.

So what was your most unlucky purchase?
Don't fear a blessing in disguise, now you won't spend as much on the summer sale and might avoid making a bad purchase and you won't have as big a backlog.

As for an unfortunate purchase of my own? Once I was grocery shopping and was looking for some creme cheese, I look at the date and it's all good but I realize it's the wrong kind. So I get the right kind from the back without checking the date because it's probably the same. I get home and it's moldy within the weekend.

Not exciting I know but I don't buy a lot of things.

ScrabbitRabbit

Elite Member
Mar 27, 2012