Anyone write Fanfiction?

Soviet Heavy

Jan 22, 2010
Anyone here do it? Apart from Erttheking of course. I bet at least some of you have. Anyone got something to share so people can quote you and praise you and raise your sweet sweet ego/epeen points?

Zontar

Mad Max 2019
Feb 18, 2013
I've been doing it for about 7 years now, and my skill has improved greatly over time (to the point that most of my work that's more then a few years old I've deleted out of shame, with one exception I hold only because it a, somehow got a fair following, b, is a reminder of how far I've come, and c, will eventually get a rewrite because it's a decent concept with terrible execution).

As it stands I have 4 fics in progress (I start a new one when my laps in writer's block becomes too large). An Evangelion/Marvel crossover (that has a fair few other things leak into it) by the name of Avalon.

An SG-1/New Battlestar Galactica crossover called Brother's Betrayal that's about the survivors of the Aschen civilization tricking the Colonials into starting a war against Earth, and both sides being too deep into it by the time Earth gets a chance to cool things off (and I'm ashamed to say, I made it the same universe as Avalon)

Then there's my SG-1 fic Stargate: Triangulum, a story that's pretty OC centric following an expedition to an Ancient City-Ship in the Triangulum galaxy where they end up in a war with Furling modified Asgard who are twisted and very dangerous, controlled by a reawakened (by their presence, because Stargate humans can't go anywhere without braking everything) evil Lantean controlling them in their suppression of the humans of that galaxy. Like Brother's Betrayal I've made it in the same setting as the previous two stories (though that's only because it's an excuse to explain why there isn't much starship support for the expedition then anything else)