Poll: ME1 vs ME2: the crew

Nomanslander

Feb 21, 2009
I just spend the last month playing both Mass Effect 1 (reformatting my PC left me with no ME1 saved characters) and Mass Effect 2, and the one thing I didn't think Bioware could do is make the crew as interesting as the first.

Well, as for now, I'm not sure, both crews had their interesting points, but something in me still favors the original crew more.

I still prefer Wrex and Garrus over most of them.

*SPOILERS*

Thane was awesome but I didn't like the way Bioware handled his story and interacting with him at a lot of points (the trance segments when he starts remembering things were just silly), it's like all the mystery of his character was suddenly depleted when I started learning more about him.

Jacob was as bland as Alenko, Miranda though was a giant step up from Ashley.

I liked Jack a lot, but since I didn't choose her her 14year old angsty personality just got worse, and after all I did for her...teenagers..ugh..lol

The only time I liked Grunt was on Tuchanka, but later I figured it was because Wrex was there.

Mordin was just a comedic side kick I found more annoying than funny.

Samara seemed like one giant plot hole covered up with the convenience of the way her character acted based on her rules (I was knit-picking when I met her), I did like her presents though.

Now I know some of the original crew reappears but obviously that doesn't count, especially since I found Garrus as a complete badass in the Archangel portion of the game, Bioware has had enough time to flesh out more the original crew so even if they seem better it still doesn't count.

Anyways...enough of that, what did you guys think?

PDizzle418

Mar 6, 2008
just a heads up you might want to throw a spoilers warning somewhere

not sure how people will react about you revealing some info that your not supposed to know..