Tales of the Walmart.

VomitPie

Sep 30, 2009
I use to work at a Walmart. For those of you know, Walmart's largest output is low paying jobs and genuine Chinese lead paint. For about a year I worked as a Walmart Cashier. I saw many people of different races, creeds, genus and so on.

You don't need to have worked there to share a story, but just walked around enough to see something so out of this world that it still haunts your dreams.

I'll get the ball rolling.

I was walking to my post after leaving the back area of the store. It's a haul from the back all the way to the front. As I walked I heard this shrill cry from one of the aisle. I peeked as a woman was facing her daughter. "If you don't KNOCK IT OFF, I will karate chop yo' necks!" The words hit me like a left hook and left me stunned. I wanted to laugh, but all I could do was stare at her. The woman saw me and grabbed her child and stormed off, more offended that I noticed her verses her own behavior.

Terminate421

Jul 21, 2010
I was offered marijuana, in front of cops. I proudly nailed the seller in the balls when he harassed me. The cops laughed.

Lilani

Sometimes known as CaitieLou
May 27, 2009
I was cut in front of by an old lady. I was in the 20 items or less line, I had just a couple of items in my arms, and I decided I wanted some gum. The gum rack was just a couple of feet away. I took a step toward the rack, grabbed the gum, and stepped back. The whole thing took only a couple of seconds. But in that time, the old lady behind me managed to move her cart forward and take my place in line. Naturally, it was an old lady, so as peeved as I was I wasn't about to be the entitled college student who picks fights with old people in WalMart. So I quietly got behind her and didn't say a word.