"This is gonna suck" gaming moments

MatParker116

Feb 4, 2009
When gaming through either design or your own stupidity have you come to a situation within the game which you just knew was going to suck.

One of mine is while searching for my dad in Fallout 3 I wondered into the middle of a quarry full of raiders by mistake. Upon realising what I had done I ran behind a wall in the corner of said quarry. Getting out of that situation was a right barrel of laughs.

NickCaligo42

Oct 7, 2007
Chrono Trigger, which I started playing only recently.

Lucca: "Hey Chrono! Try my new teleporter!"

Me: "OH GOD! No! NO! Not a teleporter! Oh great, I'm gonna step on this thing, it's gonna send me straight to ZEN, there'll be headcrabs all over the damn place and I'm gonna spend the WHOLE DAMN GAME trying to clean them up!"

Chrono: *steps in* *teleports successfully*

Me: "Hot damn! No headcrabs!"

Marle: *steps in* "Weeeeeeeee--heywait--" *ZAP!*

Me: "... what was that?"

Marle: "Ohcrap! Now I'm thinking with portaaaaaaaaals--*bing*"

Me: "... Headcrabs."

*goes in after her, finds self in the past*

Me: "Well, this place doesn't look so ba--AGH! *gets surrounded by blue goblins* GARLIC JUNIOR! No! Now I've got to put up with a whole SAGA of filler before I can deal with the FRIGGING HEAD-CRABS!"

... And so on.

Yeah, this game just keeps TRAUMATIZING me every time I pick up the DS. By the time I encounter the GIANT SPACE-FLEA known as Lavos I'm sure I'm going to have night-terrors for weeks.

Omikron009

May 22, 2009
I was playing mercs 2 and going after one of the pirate HVTs. He was in a very secluded jungle outpost, and I flew in all guns blazing with a hind. I realized all too late that it was an allied outpost, my closest friends in the game, and ended up shelling out a hefty bribe to get them friendly again.

Axeli

Jun 16, 2004