What is the oldest game in your collection?

New Troll

Mar 26, 2009
Browsing through my games, I've found myself yearning for games I don't have anymore. I'm just way too quick to give away anything I stop playing for any amount of time. I do still have a few classics I just refuse to let go of. Games like Brigadine and Suikoden for PSX, Dungeon Keeper 2, Wizardry Gold, Diablo and Majesty for Windows, and Master of Orion 2 for DOS. But my oldest game it looks like is...

Master of Magic which unfortunately I've never been able to get to work with DOSBox. Still hanging onto it though!

So what's the oldest game you're still holding onto? And I'm talking about a hard copy, not just some classic you downloaded. Oh, and extra kudos if it's older than you!

ten.to.ten

Mar 17, 2011
I have a bunch of Sega Master System games, not sure which one of those was made first but certainly amongst those would be the oldest game in my collection.

Shoggoth2588

Aug 31, 2009
I think I like this thread o.o!!

PC: Fallout (though to be fair, it's the Fallout, Fallout 2, Fallout Tactics triple peack released not-too-long-ago)

PS2: GTA-San Andreas

Game Boy: Pokemon Red

Xbox: Halo

PSX: Final Fantasy VII

I think Pokemon Red is the winner when it comes to Old Games. I think I still have the box too...the manual however is lost to the ages.

Elamdri

Nov 19, 2009
If my NES wasn't dead, It would be Super Mario Bros./Duck Hunt.

Since that isn't the case, it's Super Mario 64.

Mr Binary

Jan 24, 2011
I have an old pong console that my Dad gave me. I suppose that would be my oldest game.

lazysquirell

Jun 1, 2008
Sadly I've lost most of my old games I think Zelda: Ocarina of time is the oldest I own but sadly theres no N64 around the house to have a go at it again lol.

Sun Flash

Fus Roh Dizzle
Apr 15, 2009
Super Mario Land on the Gameboy, which actually came out before I was born. So yeah.

EDIT: I've got Tetris for the GB too, I don't know if that's older. meh.

New Troll