Which 40K race do you side with?

Iwata

Feb 25, 2010
With the announced release of a Warhammer 40.000 MMO, the upcoming "Space Marine" 3rd person action game, and the success of the Dawn of War franchise, I thought it'd be interesting to see which race has the most love from the gaming crowd.

It doesn't matter if you play the tabletop wargame, the computer games, or if you just like the background, throw in your opinion, and let us know who you love and why.

My choice is the Imperium. It's very hard for me to select a specific branch within the Imperium, as it has been my faction of choice for nearly two decades. Since I started playing in 1992, I played with Blood Angels, and I still have them today, but the Imperial Guard, an army I started in the early 2000's, has gained my love and respect due to some stellar performances on the tabletop. I even have an aquila tattoo!

But ultimately I have to go with the faction that started it all for me. The Blood Angels. I absolutely love their background. A chapter that idolizes physical perfection and aesthetics, but which suffers from an internal flaw bigger than even some Traitor Chapters. The Red Thirst, that psychic echo of Sanguinius' brutal death which reduces a Blood Angel to a blood-craving beast.

Their recent retcon upon the re-release of Space Hulk was retarted (95% of the chapter died fighting the Tyranids?! And no-one knew that until now... uh...), but the just-released COdex brings them back to their former glory, and then some.

So, yeah. I'm a Son of Sanguinius first, and a Guardsman second. Be that as it may, my choice is the Imperium.

The Undoer

Sep 13, 2009
Probably going to go Chaos if I start playing the Warhammer 40K, though I do collect Space marines in reality, yet I play Orkz in DoWII. Still, Chaos win the awesome cookie from me.

Triangulon

Nov 20, 2009