Election results discussion thread (and sadly the inevitable aftermath)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Iron

BOI
Sep 6, 2013
Country
Occupied Palestine
Working from home, where I am absolutely, utterly, hopelessly buried and I am only commenting here just to get some sort of break.

My inbox has dozens and dozens of unread emails, and I'm doing things in order of people saying "Where's that thing I need in the next 15 minutes?" I have days with five hours of meetings, teaching, interviews, all generating more piles of paperwork to add to thepile I already have, plus on Monday also a ton of marking drops into the in-tray.

So honestly, I have little idea of what's going on in the country. My attention of the outside world barely stretches beyond the live US election updates.
Swim, Agema, don't swallow any water! I believe in you! I'm still a student and the several courses I have are just terribly ineffective. I can't imagine how it's like to teach like this.

Chimpzy

Simian Abomination
Legacy
Escapist +
Apr 3, 2020
Lunatic got banned on this site. And zontar never showed up. We would have known who he was by the way he talks.
Tho having Zontar around wouldn't be the same without Saelune, and their weird hate-foreplay.

XsjadoBlayde

~it ends here~
Apr 29, 2020
The bear fucking minimum will have to do, and even then at a worryingly close rate. There is still much to despair for, but it's a start I guess. Now the precedent has been set for how much low-effort bullshit conservative voters are willing to swallow without the simplest double-check or self-reflection, so the future of right-wing rhetoric in the US and elsewhere will no doubt be capitalising from and pushing more extreme narratives they believe they can get away with.

Iron

BOI
Sep 6, 2013
Country
Occupied Palestine
Bad things happen in Philadelphia.