Poll: Do you enjoy the start of a new school year?

rt052192

Feb 24, 2010
For me I start school in about 2 weeks, some of you may already be in school or maybe others start later. Do you look forward to a fresh new year or dread it and daydream of the freedom and joy of summer vacation? Personally, I don't mind the start of school, just the work that comes with it. I'm naturally lazy, but I put in hardwork when I have to; doesn't make much sense I know, a hardworking lazy person. However, I enjoy seeing the friends who I don't normally see during the summer and new classes can be exciting. School will never be as good as summer vacation, unless they ever do away with homework.

So that being said, what is your opinion on the start of a new school year. Even if you're out of school or maybe don't go to school share your thoughts.

Egitor

Jan 28, 2010
Different point of view for me, as I'm a teacher.

I don't enjoy it much as it means startup meetings, studying students names (I'm bad with names, need to pour hours into learning them), new didactics plans, starting up of all sorts of new activities, introductionary stuff with students and collegues alike...

Too busy for me to enjoy it really. I'd rather skip ahead to the third/fourth week :)

Nouw

Mar 18, 2009
Egitor said:
Different point of view for me, as I'm a teacher.

I don't enjoy it much as it means startup meetings, studying students names (I'm bad with names, need to pour hours into learning them), new didactics plans, starting up of all sorts of new activities, introductionary stuff with students and collegues alike...

Too busy for me to enjoy it really. I'd rather skip ahead to the third/fourth week :)
Oooo nice job. No sarcasm intended

Ahem, depends on who's in my class

PAGEToap44

Jul 16, 2008
I also go back in two weeks, but it'll be ok as it's my last year. That makes it both exciting and daunting at the same time. And I too am a hardworking lazy person, it's a great skill to have.

Danzaivar