Poll: Who here that has graduated high-school (or equivalent) still lives with their parents?

BreakfastMan

Scandinavian Jawbreaker
Jul 22, 2010
Just wondering how many of use conform to that old stereotype of the nerd living in their parents basement. Include your age if you want. ;D

For me... Yes, I still live with my parents. I am within driving distance of where I am going to college, I am unemployed, and the cost of rent everywhere else is really high, so... I am going to hang out with them till I get my degree. Hurrah for being a shameless freeloader! :D

shadyh8er

Apr 28, 2010
I'm 19, my brother is 21 (and employed). We both live with our parents. It's gonna suck when I have to move out....

Rednog

Nov 3, 2008
I just hit 25, I have a bachelors and moved out for 2 and a half years, however I really couldn't find a steady/ well paying job, going back to school for 2 years to get a degree in clinical lab science which guarantees me a job in a hospital lab. So until I get back fully on my feet living with my parents and paying them super cheap rent is what I'm sticking with. Living in my own place + paying loans from my bachelor's college + current college fees is just impossible/unreasonable.

Macgyvercas

Spice & Wolf Restored!
Feb 19, 2009
I still live with my parents, but that's because it's cheaper than living at college.

Agayek

Ravenous Gormandizer
Oct 23, 2008
I lived with my parents for about a year after getting my bachelor's. The latter of half of which was spent looking for a job. Found one about a year ago, moved out and haven't looked back.

deshorty

Dec 30, 2010
I do sort of. I currently live in my dorm, but I tend to go back to my house (30 minutes away by subway) every other weekend or so. I'm 18 btw.

SilentCom

Mar 14, 2011
I'm 22 and graduated college and still live with my parents... Yes, it is perfectly fine to call me a loser...