What are your thoughts on Bioware?

FakeSympathy

Elite Member
Legacy
Jun 8, 2015
Country
US
Recently, Bioware finally hosted the Anthem live stream that was promised. The original live stream was scheduled about a week ago, but when the scheduled time came they were having technical difficulties. In their own words, they said it was "A fiber line was cut somewhere". Now, I am no electrical expert, but I questioned if a cut in network cable is enough of a problem to delay the live stream for a week

So how did the live stream turned out? Kinda shit. The chat had SHIT TON of questions regarding the gameplay, loots, and future of Anthem. They were completely dismissive of the questions, and continued on with the cringy-ass stream. Just around the same time, Bioware also released the following statement on Anthem subreddit.
https://www.reddit.com/r/AnthemTheGame/comments/bgkgl3/update_on_anthem_from_the_development_team/?utm_source=share&utm_medium=web2x
TL;DR
Delay on pretty much the entire roadmap of contents.

This, of course, is not sitting well with the little player base that is left.

So, based on everything that has happened so far with Anthem, what are your thoughts on
1. Do you think EA will axe Bioware?
2. Would you be mad if not upset if it happens (Think of when visceral closed)?
3. Is there any chance for Bioware to redeem?

BrawlMan

Lover of beat'em ups.
Legacy
Mar 10, 2016
Detroit, Michigan
Country
United States of America
1. Yes. They will be missed.
2. Not really, but I despise EA either way. I do miss Visceral.
3. There is nothing to "redeem". Most of the real talent either left or got fired a long time ago.

09philj

Elite Member
Legacy
Mar 31, 2015
SupahEwok said:
They're dead, Jim.
Shit, that's the joke I was going to use.

Bioware's already fucking dead. The people who made the good games are gone and the remaining staff are making EA compromised shit.

Dalisclock

Making lemons combustible again
Legacy
Escapist +
Feb 9, 2008