Where Do You Work?

Bravo Company

Feb 21, 2010
Salutations,

While looking through the thread about the highest level of math you've taken I noticed a ton of people that posted on the first few pages have degrees in physics or engineering. This made me wonder what kind of interesting jobs the people of the Escapist may possess. So where do you work? Also, did you go to college for a degree pertaining to your current field of work or have you ended up finding a job in a different field other than what you studied for?

As for myself, I'll be graduating high school in a few months, so I don't have a steady job. I've done miscellaneous jobs for short amounts of time but nothing steady.

scorptatious

The Resident Team ICO Fanboy
May 14, 2009
I work as a porter at my local bowling alley. It's essentially janitorial work while at the same time picking up dead balls stuck in the lanes. You'd think the guard rails would prevent that sort of thing. >_>

Didn't require any high level education obviously. Gotta start somewhere though.

I'm currently not in college at the moment, but I'll admit, I kinda have somewhat of an interest in psychology. There's just something about the way the human mind works that fascinates me. Cognitive dissonance, Freud's theories, the ideal self, ect.

Right now though, I'm trying to focus on becoming independent of my folks.

[small] Also, I'm kinda lazy and don't want to deal with all the general ed. stuff right now. [/small]

Queen Michael

has read 4,010 manga books
Jun 9, 2009
I'm a proofreader at city hall. I've always been keen on correcting people's errors, so getting paid for it was the logical next step.

TheYellowCellPhone

Sep 26, 2009