Which FPS Actually Takes Skill?

Tomany2

Jun 17, 2008
I Started playing Counterstrike Source after about 8 months away from it, and between all the Call Of Duty, and Bad Company, I lost the ability to actually kill something in CS:S.

So I ask all of you, What FPS's actually take skill to play online?

For Me Call Of Duty, and The Recent Battlefields are like a cake walk. they are so simple.

But in my opinion, the FPS's that actually DO take skill, would be...

CS:S and Battlefield 2 (the one from 2005 for PC, not Bad Company 2)

EDIT: Lots of people say that "All Multiplayer Games Take Skill" and i agree to that. BUT things like CS:S and Battlefield 2 do take a lot longer to learn, rather than Bad Co or COD, which can be picked up by even the newest gamers, and they can get kills, but this is also true for CS:S and BF2. 'Cause my sister cant play COD for her life, but is the top of the leaderboard for both CS:S and BF2 in most the games that she joins.

higgs20

Feb 16, 2010
none of them really take skill, if you can play one you can play another, but they all take a certain level of practice.

Argtee

Oct 31, 2009
Ninja'd by OP...

Anyways: Yeah CS:S.
I haven't played it, but I've seen people play it.

It does look pretty difficult.

Armored Prayer

Mar 10, 2009
If its online multiplayer than all of them.

No game ever plays the same and each player plays and thinks differently. Thus you have to constantly adjust the way you play in order to succeed. So each FPS does take some amount of skill to play.

Kortney

Nov 2, 2009
I think Call of Duty takes some skill. Playing a game of hardcore free for all with 15 really good players can be hell sometimes.